Featured Content




Lyoto Machida becomes the first man to knock out Rashad Evans in the Octagaon.  In doing so, the Karate specialist wins the light heavyweight title.  Matt Hughes and Matt Serra finally brought their rivalry into the cage and Hughes was able to squeeze a unanimous decision victory.  Enter for full results.


Lyoto Machida def. Rashad Evans by KO in Round 2, 3:57

170 lbs: Matt Hughes def. Matt Serra by Unanimous Decision
185 lbs: Drew McFedries def. Xavier Foupa-Pokam by TKO (strikes) in Round 1, 0:37
185 lbs: Chael Sonnen def. Dan Miller by Unanimous Decision
155 lbs: Frankie Edgar def. Sean Sherk by Unanimous Decision

Preliminary Bouts
170 lbs: Brock Larson def. Mike Pyle via Submission (arm-triangle) in Round 1, 3:06
HWT: Tim Hague def. Pat Barry by Submission (guillotine) in Round 1, 1:43
155 lbs: Kyle Bradley def. Phillipe Nover by TKO (strikes) in Round 1, 1:03
205 lbs: Krzysztof Soszynski def. Andre Gusmao by TKO (strikes) in Round 1, 3:17
170 lbs: Yoshiyuki Yoshida def. Brandon Wolff by Submission (guillotine) in Round 1, 2:24
155 lbs: George Roop def. David Kaplan by split decision

About Staff

Chicago's MMA - The definitive place for Chicago MMA news, video, interviews, results and more.

Recommended for you

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *